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Q: Salaah-663: An Imaam in the Taraaweeh Salaah made an error in the first Rakaah, because
of which it became necessary to perform Sajdah Sahw. Someone then joined the salaah in the
second Rakaah. Is it necessary for this latecomer to perform the Sajdah Sahw as well?
Someone has mentioned that the Sajdah Sahw will not be necessary for the latecomer because
he joined only after the error was made. Please clarify.

Answer: The latecomer is a Masbooq and the ruling for a Masbooq is that he will follow the
Imaam in the Sajdah Sahw even though he joined after the error. However, it must be
remembered that the Masbooq should not make Salaam with the Imaam, but should make the
Sajdah Sahw without Salaam. If the Masbooq made Salaam knowing well that he needed to
complete his salaah after the Imaam, his salaah will be nullified. However, if this was done in
error, the salaah will not be nullified because he is still a Muqtadi and Sajdah Sahw is not
binding for the errors of a Muqtadi. And Allaah knows best what is most correct.
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